Tim Melvin Tim Melvin

As a 30-year veteran of the financial services and investment industry Tim Melvin served as a broker, advisor, and portfolio manager. He’s combined this nearly three decades of experience with a love of value investing in order to help investors worldwide to multiply profits and build their nest eggs.

As an avid value investor, Tim is a strict practitioner of “asset based value investing” in the tradition of Graham, Schloss, and Whitman.

Tim has written and lectured extensively on the markets and published several investment guides in Wiley’s “Little Book of” Investment Series.

He is also the author of the Junior Chamber Course on Value Investing— an education program geared towards young adults that teaches the principles and techniques of basic value investing.

Midmonth Update: Indexing Is Eating the Investing World (but That’s OK)

There is a lot to cover since the July issue of Top 1% Microcaphit your inbox. As I write this, the Dow Jones industrial average is trading at new all-time highs and the S&P 500 is flirting with new highs of its own. Even the Russell 2000, which tracks smaller public companies, is just 3% shy of its...

Read This

Midmonth Update: State of the Markets, GMRE and the Real Value of Money

It has been an interesting couple of weeks since the first issue of Top 1% Microcap went out, and we have a lot to cover in our first midmonth update. The markets have been swinging back and forth, and I have heard some discussion of the potential for a bear market developing. While I suppose that is...

Read This

BONUS PLAY: A Growth Opportunity You Don’t Want to Miss!

Your bonus play is ready! Simply click the link below to download your exclusive report: A Growth Opportunity in the Fine Wine Market As always, if you have any questions don’t hesitate to reach out to our customer service department at (844) 342-7637 or email us at support@chooseyourselffinancial.com. Welcome again! It’s great to have you onboard....

Read This